Broken on the Wheel of Sex

By Jack Ketchum

Click on "Download Now" button under Icon to download this content for Free


Jack Ketchum's "Broken On The Wheel of Sex: The Jerzy Livingston Years" is the most complete edition of the "Stroup" stories ever collected together. Each story also features an afterword by the author. These stories, written from 1976 to 1981, and appearing in various men's magazines and other outlets, offer Ketchum readers a look into this author s formulative years. This is where Jack Ketchum honed his writing craft that has become so well known with his novels The Girl Next Door, The Crossing, Off Season and The Lost.

Collected here is his character simply known as the Stroup, as well as stories written under the pseudonym Jerzy Livingston, which are rare and difficult to locate almost thirty years after the original publications gave them life.

"I've called these the Jerzy Livingston years because over half of them were written under that name and the rest under my real one. Somehow Jerzy seems more appropriate for this collection. My adoption of that particular pseudonym was both a joke a play on words and a nod to a very good writer, which I hoped some day to be" --Jack Ketchum, from the author s introduction.


Customer Reviews

No reviews yet

Broken on the Wheel of Sex
Download for Free
  • iTunes Price: $3.99
  • Category: Short Stories
  • Updated: Aug 12, 2011
  • Print Length: 287 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Seller: Smashwords

Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

Current AppAddict Version:
Current iTunes Version:
All iTunes Versions:
Follow AppAddict on Twitter and like it on Facebook
Tweet Share on Facebook